booting linux spend very long time on scaning vmware buslogic scsi contrller

I noticed that when I reboot my linux computer (the linux OS in vmware virtual maching), it spent very long time to scan my buslogic virtual scsi controller. It tried to scan all the scsi channels to create sdX nodes but I actually have only one scsi disk.

After googling articles, I modified .vmx configuration file, and changed the scsi controller from buslogic to lsilogic to reduce the boot time.

add the following line to .vmx file:

scsi0.virtualDev = "lsilogic"

or change the “buslogic" to “lsilogic"

reference:
scsi0.virtualDev = "lsilogic"

發表迴響

